21st Inuit Studies Conference

The Inuit Studies Conference (ISC) is a multidisciplinary and international conference that brings together university researchers and students, as well as professionals, directors, teachers, decision-makers, etc. from Inuit organizations, institutions, and governments. It is the largest academic conference in the world about Inuit peoples and territories. The conference also includes cultural and artistic activities of interest to the general public.

The Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM) is pleased to welcome the 21st Inuit Studies Conference to Montreal, from October 3rd to October 6th, 2019. The conference will be held in and around the Complexe des sciences Pierre-Dansereau at UQAM, located near the Place-des-Arts Métro station.

Paper notification have now been sent out. If you were part of a proposed thematic session, round table, panel, workshop, etc., the organizer who submitted the proposal will have information about registration, travel, and accommodations.

Preliminary program (PDF) (in English) now available!

About
21st Inuit Studies Conference

Event Starts: 3 October 2019, 8:30 AM
Event Ends: 6 October 2019, 6:00 PM

Event Location:
Pavillon Sherbrooke
200 rue Sherbrooke Ouest
Montréal , Québec H2X3P2
Canada

21e Congrès d'Études Inuit

Le Congrès d'Études Inuit (CEI) est une conférence multidisciplinaire et internationale qui regroupe des chercheurs et des étudiants universitaires, ainsi que des professionnels, des directeurs, des enseignants, des décideurs, entre autres, provenant des organismes, des institutions et des gouvernements inuit. C'est la plus grande conférence scientifique et culturelle au monde qui porte sur les Inuit et leurs territoires. Elle comprend également des activités culturelles et artistiques qui présenteront un intérêt pour le grand public.

L'Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM) a le plaisir d'accueillir le 21e Congrès d'Études Inuit à Montréal, du 3 au 6 octobre 2019. Le congrès aura lieu au Complexe des sciences Pierre-Dansereau à l'UQAM, qui se trouve près de la station de métro Place-des-Arts.

Les décisions quant aux soumissions ont maintenant été envoyées. Si vous faites partie d'une proposition de session thématique, table ronde, panel, atelier, etc., l'organisateur qui a soumis la proposition aura les informations sur l'inscription, le déplacement et l'hébergement.

Version préliminaire du programme (en anglais) maintenant disponible!

À propos
21e Congrès d'Études Inuit

Début: 3 octobre 2019, 8h00
Fin: 6 octobre 2019, 18h00

Localisation:
Pavillon Cœur des sciences
175, avenue du Président-Kennedy
Montréal , Québec H2X3P2
Canada

Localisation:
Pavillion Henry F. Hall Building, Concordia University
1455, Boulevard de Maisonneuve Ouest
Montreal , Quebec H3G 1M8
Canada

Localisation:
Pavillon Sherbrooke
200 rue Sherbrooke Ouest
Montréal , Québec H2X3P2
Canada