You are logged in as an admin user. This page is cached for performance until Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:55:44 GMT. Preview latest contents by clicking Refresh.
Logout

ICBL 2022

4 September 2022, 2:00 PM - 7 September 2022, 4:30 PM

Montréal, Quebec, Canada

The roots of the International Conference on the Bioscience of Lipids (ICBL) can be traced back to 1953.
This was probably the first international meeting on lipid biology and chemistry and its success became evident from the subsequent series of high-quality annual meetings in venues throughout Europe, and occasionally in non-European countries. 
The Founding Fathers of ICBL are Sune Borgstrom, Christian de Duve and Konrad Bloch who went on to become Nobel Laureates

 

https://www.cermofc.uqam.ca/wp-content/uploads/2022/04/Programme_EN-scaled.jpg

Download the ICBL Program Overview with Speaker Biographies

"Dear Colleagues,

It is a great pleasure to welcome you to the 62nd edition of the International Conference on the Bioscience of Lipids (ICBL). The thematic of this year’s conference will be Lipids in Metabolic Health and Disease.

This is the first time that the ICBL will be held in Montreal, Canada and this year’s program will provide an exceptional showcase for research in the field of lipid metabolism and related diseases. After the last two pandemic years where most meetings have been held virtually, we are happy to invite you to Montreal for a face-to-face meeting.

This year the ICBL symposium will focus on the role of various lipids in different metabolic pathways and their impact on disease development. This will be a great opportunity for researchers and students to interact and create new bridges that link fundamental and applied research for disease treatment. We have the privilege of attending the Van Deenen lecture given by Dr. Christine Desrosiers of the University of Montreal, entitled: "Enhancing disease mechanism and biomarker discovery in humans using untargeted comprehensive plasma lipidomics".

This annual conference will also look to support the next generation of researchers by offering 3 oral presentation and 6 poster awards. In addition, special sessions will be organized by the student ICBL committee and provide trainees with opportunities to develop important professional skills.

The conference will take place at the Coeur des sciences in downtown Montreal between September 4 and 7. This central conference venue will allow you to enjoy our vibrant city and provide you with easy access to many tourist attractions. 

We hope that you will join us in September in Montreal, the heart of our beautiful Québec. 

Your local organizing committee"

Catherine Mounier (Chair)
Thierry Alquier 
David Mutch
David Rhainds
Marc Surette

https://www.cermofc.uqam.ca/wp-content/uploads/2022/03/Agora_CO-scaled.jpg
https://www.cermofc.uqam.ca/wp-content/uploads/2022/03/IMG_0765-scaled.jpeg

About
ICBL 2022

Event Starts: 4 September 2022, 2:00 PM
Event Ends: 7 September 2022, 4:30 PM

Event Location:
UQAM sciences - Pavilion SH
200 rue Sherbrooke Ouest
Montréal , Quebec H2X 1X5
Canada

Event Location:
UQAM sciences - Pavillon CO
200 rue Sherbrooke Ouest
Montréal , Quebec H2X 1X5
Canada

IBCL 2022

4 septembre 2022, 2:00 PM - 7 septembre 2022, 4:30 PM

Montréal, Quebec, Canada

Les origines de la Conférence internationale sur les biosciences des lipides (ICBL) remontent à 1953.

Il s'agissait probablement de la première réunion internationale sur la biologie et la chimie des lipides et son succès est devenu évident lors de la série ultérieure de réunions annuelles de haute qualité dans des lieux dans toute l'Europe, et occasionnellement dans des pays non européens. 

Les pères fondateurs d'ICBL sont Sune Borgstrom, Christian de Duve et Konrad Bloch, qui sont ensuite devenus lauréats du prix Nobel.

 

https://www.cermofc.uqam.ca/wp-content/uploads/2022/04/Programme_FR-scaled.jpg

Téléchargez l'aperçu du programme de l'ICBL avec la biographie des conférenciers

Télécharger le livret de l'ICBL

Comment se rendre aux activités sociales de l'ICBL

"Cher.es collègues,

C'est un grand plaisir de vous accueillir à la 62e édition de la Conférence internationale sur les biosciences des lipides (ICBL). Le thème de la conférence de cette année sera : Métabolisme lipidique et pathologies associées

C'est la première fois que l'ICBL se tiendra à Montréal, au Canada, et le programme de cette année offrira une vitrine exceptionnelle pour la recherche dans le domaine du métabolisme des lipides et des pathologies associées. Après les deux dernières années pandémiques où la plupart des réunions se sont tenues virtuellement, nous sommes heureux de vous inviter à Montréal pour une rencontre en personne.

Cette année, le symposium ICBL se concentrera sur le rôle de divers lipides dans différentes voies métaboliques et leurs impacts sur le développement de la maladie. Ce sera une excellente occasion pour les chercheur.es et les étudiant.es d'interagir et de créer de nouveaux ponts reliant la recherche fondamentale et appliquée pour le traitement des maladies. Nous avons le privilège d'assister à la conférence Van Deenen donnée par la Dre Christine Desrosiers de l'Université de Montréal, intitulée : "Enhancing disease mechanism and biomarker discovery in humans using untargeted comprehensive plasma lipidomics".

Cette conférence annuelle cherchera également à soutenir la prochaine génération de chercheur.es en offrant 3 prix de présentations orales et 6 prix d'affiches. De plus, des sessions spéciales seront organisées par le comité étudiant ICBL et offriront aux étudiant.es des opportunités de développer leurs compétences professionnelles futures.

La conférence aura lieu au Cœur des sciences de l'UQAM au centre-ville de Montréal du 4 au 7 septembre. Ce lieu de conférence central vous permettra de profiter de notre ville dynamique et vous offrira un accès facile à de nombreuses attractions touristiques.

Nous espérons que vous vous joindrez à nous en septembre à Montréal, le cœur de notre beau Québec.

Votre comité organisateur local"

Catherine Mounier (Chair)
Thierry Alquier 
David Mutch
David Rhainds
Marc Surette

https://www.cermofc.uqam.ca/wp-content/uploads/2022/03/Agora_CO-scaled.jpg
https://www.cermofc.uqam.ca/wp-content/uploads/2022/03/IMG_0765-scaled.jpeg

 


À propos IBCL 2022

Début:  4 septembre 2022, 2:00 PM

Fin:  7 septembre 2022, 4:30 PM

Localisation:
UQAM sciences - Pavillon SH
200 rue Sherbrooke Ouest
Montréal , Quebec H2X 1X5
Canada

Localisation:
UQAM sciences - Pavilion SB
141 Av. du Président-Kennedy
Montreal , Quebec H2X 1Y4
Canada

Localisation:
DoubleTree by Hilton Montreal
1255 Jeanne Mance St
Montreal , Quebec H5B 1E5
Canada

Localisation:
Grand Quay of the Port of Montreal - Croisières AML Montréal
200 R. de la Commune O
Montreal , Quebec H2Y 4B2
Canada

Localisation:
InterContinental Montreal
360 Rue Saint-Antoine O
Montreal , Quebec H2Y 3X4
Canada