Skip to main page content

Opening ceremony

My Session Status

5:00 PM, domingo 28 ago 2022 (2 hours)
UQAM, Cœur des sciences - Agora Hydro-Québec

Join the conference organisers and TICCIH board members for a welcome cocktail and some festive words of introduction, in the former forge of the École technique de Montréal, founded in 1909, now part of the Université du Québec à Montréal campus.

Who's Attending

Cathy Beausoleil
Responsable logístico
Bode Morin
Anthracite Heritage Museum
Prof. Michel Rautenberg
université jean monnet
Steven High
Centre for Oral History and Digital Storytelling
Francisco Rivera
Research Associate
Instituto de Investigaciones Arqueológicas y Museo, Universidad Católica del Norte
Camilo Contreras
El Colegio de la Frontera Norte
Markus Otto
Brandenburgische Technische Universität
Takashi Itoh
Japan ICOMOS, Japan Industrial Archaeology Society
Morgane Moello
Director-comisario de museos industriales
Réunion des Musées Métropolitains Rouen Normandie
Dr. Shabnam Inanloo Dailoo
Director / Associate Professor
Athabasca University - Heritage Resources Management
Alexandre Fauquette
Université de Lille
Alireza Farrokhi
Head, Conservation and Construction Services
Heritage Division- Government of Alberta
Heidi Pinkepank
Brandenburg Technical University Cottbus / Institute for New Industrial Culture INIK
Celina Peña Guzmán
Research Professor
Benemérita Universidad Autónoma de Puebla
Lucie Plzáková
assistant professor
Czech Technical University in Prague
Víctor Muñoz Sanz
Assistant Professor of Urban Design
Delft University of Technology
Timothy Scarlett
Associate Professor
Michigan Technological University
Jose Lopes-Cordeiro
APPI / TICCIH Portugal
Mathieu Lavoie
Eric Nay
OCAD University
Dr Milan Balaban
Scientific Researcher - Historian
Tomas Bata University in Zlin
Bo Lagerqvist
Associate Professor
University of Gothenburg
Marion Steiner
Secretary General
TICCIH International
Toshihide Narita
Toyota Commemorative Museum of Industry and Technology, Japan Industrial Archaeology Society
Ulrich Schildberg
Dipl.-Ing. (Town Planning)
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Mathilde Macaux
Teachning Assistant/PhD Student, Department of History of Art and Archaeology
University of Namur (UNamur)
Amy Buchan
Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Rivers of Steel Heritage Corporation
Helmuth Albrecht
Prof. Dr.
IWTG TU Bergakademie Freiberg
Yiping Zhang
University of Leuven (KU Leuven)
Anne Scheinhardt
Art Historian/Archive Associate
Deutsches Architekturmuseum (German Architecture Museum)
Cristina Sucala
PhD Student
Ironbridge Interantional Institute for Cultural Heritage - University of Birmingham
Ivan Anthony Henares
Assistant Professor
University of the Philippines
Paul Smith
Comité d'Information et de liaison pour l''archéologie, l'étude et la mise en valeur du patrimoine industriel (CILAC)
Brian Rosa
Marie Sklodowska-Curie Fellow in Urban Geography, Department of Humanities
Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Yifeng Zhang
Preservation Architect
CANY Architecture + Engineer DPC
Alex Hubert
Museology coordinator
Centre d'Histoire Arvida
Maryam El Moumni
Architect DENA/Cultural Heritage Graduate
Dr Chao-Shiang Li
Assistant Professor
Department of Interior Design, China University of Technology, Taiwan
Henry Kuningas
Tallinn Urban Planning Department; Estonian Academy of Arts
Mirhan Damir
Alexandria University, Egypt
Shujing Feng
National Academy of Innovation Strategy
Dr. Humberto Morales BUAP
Head Economic and Social History Centre
Pr-Dr Florence Hachez-Leroy
Université d'Artois
Elisa Rubalcava
Heritage Conservation Technologist
GoA - Historic Resources Management Branch
Michael Pearson
International Polar Heritage Committee (ICOMOS)
Anja Borck
Musée des ondes Emile Berliner
Jorge Magaz-Molina
PhD candidate
University of Alcala. School of Architecture
Laetitia Maison-Soulard
Région Nouvelle-Aquitaine (France)
Chloe Hutchison
Town of Hudson, Quebec

My Session Status

Send Feedback

Session detail
Allows attendees to send short textual feedback to the organizer for a session. This is only sent to the organizer and not the speakers.
To respect data privacy rules, this option only displays profiles of attendees who have chosen to share their profile information publicly.

Changes here will affect all session detail pages